Liverpool Law Golfing Society

The Liverpool Law Golfing Society dates back to 1895. This year Jonathan Berkson has accepted an invitation to serve as Captain of the Society.

The annual members’ competition will take place at Heswall Golf Club on Wednesday 7th June 2017. All solicitors and barristers practising in the Merseyside area are welcome to take part in the competition and become members of the Society.  For those either wishing to join or for existing members wishing to play please contact the Secretary Brian Lawlor on the details given below who will confirm tee times. Dinner will be in the clubhouse and the annual general meeting will take place immediately after the dinner.

The competition on the day will be for the Cunliffe Cup for the best Stableford score which was first presented in 1895. The Harold Christian Jones Scratch Cup is presented for the best scratch score with the Jack Rycroft Tankyard for the best Stableford score for handicaps between 18 and 24. Last year the Cunliffe Cup was won by the 2016 Captain Keith Jones, the Harold Christian Jones Scratch Cup by Chris Hayes and the Jack Rycroft Tankard by Sean Sexton.

The Society will play two matches the first against the Crown Prosecution Service has been fixed for Monday 3rd July 2017 at Ormskirk Golf Club. This year responsibility for arranging the match against the accountant rests with the accountants who will finalise the date and venue for the annual fixture which will take place early September. Again any member wishing to play in either of those matches should contact the Secretary.

The Secretary’s details are Brian Lawlor, Morecrofts LLP, 2 Crown Buildings, Liverpool Road, Crosby, Liverpool L23 5SR, email: , telephone: 0151 924 9234. All existing and new members will be made most welcome.